Perfume Shop Project

This weeks task is to produce a sketch model by looking at inspiration for a perfume shop, then using the model to create and develop my ideas further with a sketch visual.

I am interested at looking at the shape of petals and leaves, this will be my inspiration for the shape and structures within my design.

20151029_165500

Schedule of accommodation

In my retail space they is going to be;

-till

-storage

-display and feature of large perfume bottle

-seating area

-select your own flower fragrance bar

Sketch Model

Here I have produced a sketch model out of card, focusing on the shapes of flower petals and leaves to create my structure, this creates the base of my interior as I will be creating a sketch visual by drawing the space over an image of the model.

20151112_201534-1

Sketch Visual 

Using the model as a base for my interior space I have printed a copy of this in black and white and drew over creating detail and adding functional spaces within the perfume shop design.

20151117_195906-1

Leave a Reply

